bleeding heart

Standard

courtesy of Google images

This is my wee way of remembering those who have left us; as a result of major/minor atrocities/disasters/wars or due to more natural causes. A loss is a loss; none is more bearable than the other, those grieving will go through the same sequence of emotions. The bleeding heart will eventually heal; but each year, there will come a time when you remember the loved one, and the heart bleeds again, ever so slightly. “Missing someone is your heart’s way of reminding you that you love them”. I’m not very poetic nor do I have the time to appreciate today’s pop songs, but the ones which have moved me in the past remains in my heart. May those who have loved and lost find the strength to carry on and learn to smile again…

6 responses

  1. Salam, Linda and I will be performing our Hajj 17 Sept. I nak memohon maaf atas apa jua kesalahan that I may have caused you and your family….

    • Semoga Allah permudahkan segala urusan dan dapat haji mabrur Inshallah! Remember me and family in your doas. Nothing to forgive my dear cousin, if anything remembering our teenage years together brings a smile to my face. Salam to Linda and the rest of your family!

  2. This was really beautiful sis, mashaAllah 🙂 I hope you are well, I appreciate your blog very much.