childhood bliss

Standard

The things which the child loves remain in the domain of the heart until old age. The most beautiful thing in life is that our souls remaining over the places where we once enjoyed ourselves. Kahlil Gibran

my daughter and her good friend at hide and seek

This is my final post this week, for some reason I’ve been inspired to blog every single day lately! Is it because of magical autumn in the air which continues to enthrall me? Something for me to ponder upon. I don’t know about you, but at times like now when I feel bogged down with everything around me, I just wish I was a little child again. I see myself in my daughter; happy and carefree, brings back memories of how I used to be! Except I was always running about in sundresses, having grown up on a hot tropical island! I’ve included a happy childhood song I like, I hope you will enjoy it too. Sometimes it’s nice to just switch off from our serious adult mode for a bit. There is that little child in each and every one us still. I wish everyone a lovely weekend, I’m going to chill out with a box of chocolates and endless cups of tea! 🙂

6 responses

  1. That song will forever put a lump in my throat….so beautiful! And that you posted it on a morning when I saw a rainbow?? Well that’s just synchronicity!

    Have a wonderful weekend!!