before sunset

Standard

Hello everyone, greetings from England! I have been a wee bit busy of late but I’m back on the scene! I had been looking forward to our half term break recently, I honestly felt the need to escape from the daily routine which was getting rather tedious for me after a while. It was nice to be able to chill out with my family, to catch up on some light reading and to engage in other activities aside from the regular daily grind. We also celebrated Eid-ul-Adha a couple of days ago, it was good that it fell during our brief one week break. To mark our lovely time together this half term, I would like to share images of our lovely walk by the harbour. I hope you’ll like the pictures I have captured along with several of my favourite quotes on walks.  Well, the holidays are over now, it’s back to the usual hustle and bustle of life tomorrow for my family and I. But I shall look back upon this moment in time and treasure our walk before sunset for years to come, sweet memories remain forever.

Slow down and enjoy life.  It’s not only the scenery you miss by going too fast – you also miss the sense of where you are going and why.
–   Eddie Cantor

beautiful view by the harbour

We live in a fast-paced society.  Walking slows us down.
–   Robert Sweetgall

our recent walk by the harbour

The world belongs to the energetic.
–   Ralph Waldo Emerson

my adventurous one!

The soul that sees beauty may sometimes walk alone.
–   Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

my thoughtful one

To find the universal elements enough; to find the air and the water exhilarating; to be refreshed by a morning walk or an evening saunter; to be thrilled by the stars at night; to be elated over a bird’s nest or a wildflower in spring — these are some of the rewards of the simple life.
–   John Burroughs

before sunset

6 responses