the present

Standard

my hubby and our 4 children during our walk yesterday – more in my upcoming posts!

Children have neither past nor future; they enjoy the present, which very few of us do.  ~Jean de la Bruyere

The living moment is everything.  ~D.H. Lawrence

Rejoice in the things that are present; all else is beyond thee.  ~Montaigne

The other day a man asked me what I thought was the best time of life.  “Why,” I answered without a thought, “now.”  ~David Grayson

Yesterday is history.  Tomorrow is a mystery.  And today?  Today is a gift.  That’s why we call it the present.  ~Babat

12 responses

    • No lah…rest assured I lead a perfectly normal life like everyone else on the planet! 🙂 However, these days my family and I try to seek more of the natural beauty around us, there is no end to God’s bounty…Alhamdulillah! Seek and you will find…

    • thank you, hope u are well! i was amazed at it myself, the pic is original, didn’t need to brighten it or anything…it was a very beautiful place we stumbled upon…picturesque!