blog anniversary

Standard
from the cover of one of my favourite novels!

from the cover of one of my favourite novels!

Be not afraid of growing slowly, be afraid of only standing still.

I feel happy today, my blog has reached the 1 year milestone! I look back at the time when I wished I had a blog of my own, secretly admiring the blogs of several people I used to know personally. I wondered to myself whether I could turn that dream into reality. Alhamdulillah, Praise be to God, I have lived my dream for a whole year now! I would like to thank everyone who’s supported my blog; my beloved hubby and four children, my dearest sisters, a relative or two, my good old friends, my followers, commenters and fellow bloggers. My blog means a whole lot more with your presence and encouragement! My blogging experience has also opened up my world in more ways than one, truly inspiring and educational. I hope to venture into my second blogging year with the same vigour and spirit, I ย take pride in this simple blog of mine and I enjoy it immensely.ย A space of my own where I can share my chattering, thoughts, feelings and experiences with everyone. So do stick around and join me in my journey ahead, more insight into the heart and mind of this humble Easterner in a Western world. Thank you once again to all from the bottom of my heart. Have a lovely weekend!

15 responses

  1. Congratulations! Reaching your blog anniversary is such an achievement that I don’t think anyone but us bloggers can understand. It takes a lot to keep at it for a whole year! Looking forward to another year of blogging with you. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • thank you so much lillian! i know, one might find it strange perhaps for us to get excited over a blogging anniversary, but it sure is a big deal…the confidence and creativity which grows within us, new thoughts and new strengths that comes with each new day…its a celebration.

  2. Tahniah atas pencapaian aniversarry blog, semoga teruskan penulisan dan sama2 berkongsi pengalaman di alam maya ini.