december rose

Standard

God gave us memories so that we might have roses in DecemberJ.M. Barrie

my red roses still blooming in the snow!

my red roses still blooming in the snow!

In the bleak of winter

In the cold freezing weather

I see you smiling away

Blossoming in your own way

I am happy to have discovered you

I never thought I would see such a view

Amidst the dull grey hues

You cheer me up from my winter blues

My red rose of December

You make me smile and cheer

Thank you God The Almighty

For this vibrant beauty

In my colourless frozen world

My red rose is my precious pearl

(poem by Hibiscus Rosa Noor)

6 responses

  1. Thank you Nabadip, I shall try! Poetry was never my forte, even during University days decades ago. But the words just came naturally when I spotted my roses in the snow! I realized now a poem cannot be forced out of you, it has to be inspired! Never too late to learn I guess! 🙂

  2. A poem is a distillation of a state of being, laconic in expression. Driven by an emotion, inspired by feelings. Your picture and your words counter balance, complement, each other around you, the lens through which beautiful things come into focus.