a birthday

Standard

From our birthday, until we die,
Is but the winking of an eye.
William Butler Yeats

my 7th birthday

I hope you know
how much you mean to me…
Not only are you a caring daughter
you’re also a great mom
and a wonderful woman.
And even though
I’ve known you all your life,
sometimes I’m still amazed
by all the things you do.
You manage so much
and yet always find time
to be there for others.
I just couldn’t let this day go by
without saying how proud I am of you.
You’re loved even more than you know.
Happy Birthday

(Wordings taken from the lovely card I received from my dearest mom and sisters on my recent birthday. Surely I do not deserve such a card, I have so much yet to improve on. I’m moved beyond words, thanks so much my beloved family!)

19 responses

    • thank you so much! those days were very memorable indeed, a much simpler lifestyle but wholly satisfying! growing up in the 70s and 80s were the best of times!

  1. Happy Birthday Dear! You looked so sweet and pretty at 7 and until now πŸ™‚ May you be blessed with all the wonderful things in this world and hereafter! Amin! Enjoy your special day with your loved ones πŸ™‚ Hugs from Malaysia for you πŸ™‚

  2. Beautiful picture and words! I’m sure you are deserving of them. πŸ™‚

    Happy belated birthday, may your new cycle bring forth growth and prosperity in all you do for yourself and those around you.

    As-Salam Alaykum

  3. Very touching words! I am sure you deserve the compliments and much much more! Rosa plz send me your email… or send me a few words on my Yahoo address…You can find it on my blogsite (About).. you are such a wonderful person I wld love to have more interaction with you.. all the best… Today and all the days of your life to follow!