farewell sister

Standard

A sister is a little bit of childhood that can never be lost.  ~Marion C. Garretty

It’s hard to be responsible, adult and sensible all the time.  How good it is to have a sister whose heart is as young as your own~Pam Brown

Between sisters, often, the child’s cry never dies down.  “Never leave me,” it says; “do not abandon me.”  ~Louise Bernikow

A sister is a gift to the heart, a friend to the spirit, a golden thread to the meaning of life.  ~Isadora James

my little sister and I

poem_sister

 

 

my little sister

IMG-20130302-WA0000

12 responses

  1. I and my twin sisters (only one year older than me) grew up like triplets! We laughed together, wiped away each others’ tears in sad moments and shared our innocent secrets. But when we grew up, fate landed us in three countries, India, Pakistan and Bangla Desh! I can understand your feelings and pray that you meet again in happy moments! The same DUA I make for myself!

  2. Like the saying…blood is thicker than water. Though how far we live apart from each other, our love and ties will never fade or die.

  3. How wonderful to have your sister come visit. I can totally relate to the great feeling of emptiness when a loved one returns. I hope you will have many more such visits and each sweeter than the next! Have a wonderful weekend! Sharon