promising spring

Standard

No matter how long the winter, spring is sure to follow.  ~ Proverb

No winter lasts forever; no spring skips its turn.  ~ Hal Borland

If we had no winter, the spring would not be so pleasant; if we did not sometimes taste of adversity, prosperity would not be so welcome. ~ Anne Bradstreet

The sun has come out… and the air is vivid with spring light. ~ Byron Caldwell Smith

my plum tree in blossoms

After what seemed like an endless winter, I dare say spring has finally dawned upon me in my little corner of the world. I wake up to the birds chirping happily all day long, a clear blue sky and the sun shining brightly. On a not so good spring day, I still hear the birds’ melodies but I see cloudy skies instead and feel the chill from the winds. A season of cold and flu, but it’s welcoming nonetheless after several months of winter gloom! To feel the light heat from the sun on my skin is such a blessing. For someone who’s always taken the blazing sun for granted, having born and bred in all year round sunny Malaysia, the past 17 years in England have certainly changed something in me. I feel more connected to nature, I appreciate the changing seasons and the different moods it brings me. I am more aware of how nature’s cycle mirrors our own life’s ups and downs, like the turning wheels of a bicycle.

Spring to me is a season of hope and recovery, where one finds the strength and energy to rise again after feeling melancholy in winter. Spring is also a season of joy, one cannot help feeling happy seeing new blooms sprouting everywhere. Plants that I thought were dead suddenly spring to life. There is hope after despair, there is light at the end of the tunnel. Such is our life; there are moments when we feel very low indeed, for whatever reason. It doesn’t even take much for some. But light is always there; with patience, perseverance, hard work and prayers, that glimmer of hope will become a reality. We will be at the top of the bicycle wheel again. Never lose hope. Without misery we have no reason to hope, without hope we cannot move forward and achieve greater things in life. Without winter, we would not anticipate spring, and without spring, we cannot enjoy those glorious summer days to come. Sweet promising spring, my hopes and dreams are with you, Alhamdulillah (Praise be to God), you are here at last!!!

6 responses

  1. Salam Rosa Noor, Alhamdullilah musim yang dinanti sudah menjelma, moga perubahan musim demi musim memberi ikhtibar pada kita dalam meneliti kebesaran Allha yang mencipta apa jua yang dikehendakinya. Seronok dapat berbagai musim kat Malaysia hanya dapat satu musim sahaja. Baru dapat menjenguk blog ni akak sibuk sekarang.

    – Kak Haneem-

    • waalaikumsalam kak haneem, thank you so much singgah my blog. Alhamdulillah, spring is finally here…happy sangat dengar birds singing all day long and tengok bunga2an everywhere…truly beautiful bumi ciptaan Allah!

  2. thank you, my friend. Oh how I miss Spring back in the UK – you just cant imagine. And your beautiful video and the piano!!! Thank you so much – I wish I could transfer it to my iPad so I could look/listening to it at night in bed. Enjoy the sunshine, the beautiful flowers which pop up all over the place. Carina

    • glad you liked it so much Carina…the beautiful spring video clip is from youtube, i’m sure you are able to transfer it to your iPad and listen to your heart’s content! i am enjoying spring, my spirits are high at the moment! 🙂