my mother

Standard
Mother's Day wish from my dear old friend

Mother’s Day wish from my dear old friend who inspired this post

my beloved mom with my dearest sisters

my beloved mother with my dearest sisters on Mother’s Day in Malaysia

I woke up to a lazy Sunday morning seeing my beloved family on my Whatsapp message, it made me very happy indeed. My sisters had taken our dearest mother to a high tea buffet at a hotel back in my homeland, in conjunction with Mother’s Day (celebrated in March in England). How I wish I could have been there with them of course. Our mother deserves the best, we can never repay her for all that she’s done for us. That is why my sisters go all out to make her feel wonderful whenever there’s an opportunity to do so, such as on this special day. My mother is in her 7th decade now, she may have slowed down a bit due to her age but in my mind and heart she’s still the strong mother I’ve always known. I still see her in her teacher mode, her profession during her working life. She taught us from the day we were born, we continue to learn from her today. She’s always been there for us, her love knows no boundaries.

Now my 4 children gets a dose of her affection too, my only regret is that we are 6,500 miles away. As the eldest, I feel that I’m the most distant from her, both emotionally and geographically. I was the one she was the most strict with, we grew further apart when I went away to boarding school at the tender age of 13. But deep down inside I know she loves me very much, as I do her. I may not be able to say “I love you mom” as easily as my younger sisters, I may not be able to hug her and say “thank you mom for everything that you’ve done for me”, but I love her heaps nonetheless. I feel that I can relate to her more now than ever before, since I became a mother myself 14 years ago. I understand her feelings and emotions better, I now view things from her eyes. I’m grateful to have her in my life, from the day I was born to date. I pray she continues to have good health, faith and well-being, I pray for her happiness and contentment always. Happy Mother’s Day mama, I love you so very much… ❤

uuh

my beloved mother (centre) cutting the Mother’s Day cake with the other moms at the hotel

This gentle melody reminds me of my mom; the beautiful woman who has raised my sisters and I the best way she knew how, the light of my father’s life, lovely, never never change, coz we love you…Wishing all mothers a Happy Mother’s Day!

mama

4 responses

  1. Happy Mother’s Day to You too! And as usual lovely post from you too 🙂 Your mom and sisters look so sweet,Alhamdulillah she has your sisters around her and as mother all that she wants is for you to be happy- mother can feel the vibes even from far 🙂 May our mothers be blessed always :)Spring looks so inviting..if only it’s not that expensive to travel to UK..hmmm 🙂 😉 tapi tengok gambar2 you pun Alhamdulillah 🙂 Enjoy your spring 🙂

    • thank you so much Zu, for your sweet wishes and comforting words…means a lot! England will always be here, InshaAllah panjang umur murah rezeki you can visit again someday! 🙂