blossomed heart

Standard

Happiness is when what you think, what you say, and what you do are in harmony. – Mahatma Gandhi

Life is not measured by the breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath. – Unknown

The more light you allow within you, the brighter the world you live will be. – Shakti Gawain, Author

The spring sun is out again as I blog this post, how my heart sings! The typical British weather where you get a few days of glorious 20c sunshine; and then comes a week of rain, wind, hailstones and the temperature drops to 10c! Forget that, there are days when you enjoy a few hours of warm sunshine, then in the next couple of hours the wind picks up, you see black clouds and down hails the shower! Which is why our winter coats are still hanging on the coat hooks, along with our rain macs and spring jackets. As with our shoes, we keep switching from boots to pumps to sandals! Oh well, that’s life in England, after 17 years I’m kind of used to it. In fact, I welcome it. For I wouldn’t appreciate the lovely weather as much otherwise!

Anyway, my blossomed heart wants to share a few more pictures today, just several quick snaps here and there as I go about my daily life in my corner of the world. Simple things that made me joyful, little instances which made me merry. One of my friends back in my homeland loves all my photos, she told me to keep them coming, the more the better she said. I couldn’t help but smile when I read her request. I must admit I used to feel a bit down when I thought of my homeland during the first few years in England. The longing is much less now; as much as I do miss my family, relatives and close friends, I know my life is here, I feel at peace. Being surrounded by all the beauty around me helps of course, as well as the love from my dearest hubby and children. I’m ever so grateful for life’s many blessings. My younger sister asked when she visited whether I was happy and content with my life, the answer was simply yes, undoubtedly, Alhamdulillah! ❤

the blackbird (my frequent garden visitor) has laid baby blue eggs!

one of the many cherry trees blossoming at the park

one of the many cherry blossoms at the park in bright spring sunshine

cherrry blossoms up close

my lil one enjoying the sunshine

nothing beats ice-cream on a sunny day, especially from this man!

strawberry tarts baked my girls

few new novels to read

blossoms in my heart!

10 responses

  1. Pingback: blossomed heart | wordcarmen

  2. Pingback: blossomed heart | phOtOradiante

  3. What lovely sight of the cherry blossoms n…..the delicious looking strawberry tartlets made by your girls….indeed it’s a happy spring time!

  4. love the cherry blossoms. Love the photos. Most of all, remember that I love you, fren.