Weekly Photo Challenge: Curves

Standard

Hello there, this week I have decided to participate in the latest WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge : Curves. Mainly because I realised I have countless pictures on curves, especially from my trip to Andalusia in the southern tip of Spain several years ago. I visited the cities of Granada, Seville and Cordoba over 10 days, certainly the most enchanting region I have ever been to, I was transported well back in time! I’ve also included a few curve photos from my Paris visit and one from England too. Curves are popular designs in Islāmic Architecture, they can be pretty impressive. Anyway, enough said, I am going to allow the images in my gallery below do the talking. Au revoir till we meet again sometime soon, Inshallah! 🙂

14 responses

  1. I love all these photos….fantastic curves for this week’s challenge. Lately I’ve become quite interested in seeing both Spain and Portugal. I’ve come across blogs from both countries and the natural beauty they display is stunning! Now that you’ve shared some architecture I’m even more intrigued!

    • OK, it took us many years (because Italy was our first love!) before we went to Lisbon and to Madrid – and wish we could just fly across NOW. Incredible places, incredible architecture, incredible people – just everything incredible :). Dont wait too long – go!!!!! Carina

    • Thank you, glad you liked them! Yes, you should go, as advised by Carina below, don’t wait too long! 😉 You should visit Andalusia particularly if you’re into seeing beautiful architecture in old palaces, places of worship, monuments…if you’re a history freak like me you will enjoy it too. Food was good, I had my first authentic seafood paella in Cordoba, it was the best ever!

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Curves | As iAge

  3. This is so beautiful mashaaAllah 🙂 Me and my dad always wanted to go there, my mum too. Actually we were very close, but in one of the cities you had to buy a ticket or something because they only accepted 1000 visitors daily. So we didn’t go. So I have just seen it on TV and in pictures. I love the pictures 🙂

    • Thank you Imaanii. you are talking about Alhambra Palace in Granada, heavily featured in my gallery above. We went in June, around mid-am, we queued up just under an hour to get tickets. I’m not sure what it’s like during summer holidays though. It’s one place worth visiting, if you’re a dreamer like me…I love beautiful enchanting old palaces!

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Curves | The Panama Adventure

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : Curves | Denis Danze Photographe Freelance

  6. Pingback: Photo challenge – Curves #photography #country | Moondustwriter's Blog

  7. Assalamualaikum,
    it’s nice to visit places…beautiful cultures and beautiful sights..Masyallah, Allah’s creation is great!

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Curves | Ryan Photography