ramadan mubarak 2013

Standard

Greetings everyone, I hope you’ve all had a good weekend! Ramadan (Muslim fasting month) is dawning fast upon me and Muslims across the world (commencing tomorrow or Wednesday), I am so looking forward to it, Inshallah! Alhamdulillah, this year is rather special to me as I’ve had the great opportunity to attend several religious talks in mosques over Birmingham and London. These talks have definitely uplifted my spirits in more ways than one, I now feel fully recharged to welcome Ramadan! I blogged about my Birmingham trip last weekend in my previous post, this one is of my London visit the weekend just gone. My family and I were in the boroughs of Harrow and Hounslow in West London for the talks, but we also popped by the borough of Southall for a quick spot of shopping to pass the time.

It’s been a hectic weekend for sure especially for my little ones (with the long distance travel and summer heat of 28c) but we have benefited immensely and for that we are truly grateful. As usual I’ve selected a series of photos below so that you’re able to share my experiences. I shall be rather busy in this holy month of Ramadan, hence I don’t think I will be blogging much at all. I hope all my readers and followers will continue to visit my blog though, I now have 135 posts so that should keep you well occupied till I return to the blogging world after a month, Inshallah! Once again I would like to wish all fellow Muslims Ramadan Mubarak, have a blessed and fruitful month ahead! To the rest of you out there, take good care till we meet again!

we are in London!

we explored the area

the Harrow mosque in the background

my son in the picture now, fruits slightly pricey here

greetings from Harrow!

ready to go to the mosque now

entering the Harrow mosque compound

I feel like I’m back in the East

my girls got changed and performed their prayers before the talk

my girls got changed and performed their prayers before the talk

we came out just before dusk

off to our hotel for the night

off to Southall the next morning

absorbing the sound, sight and smell

transported to the East again

papa, please could I have that pink phone?

we need more dates for Ramadan, papa

common sight in every corner

ambling along

all that glitters!

the famous Asian sweet shop

halal food everywhere

ice-creams a must on a hot summer’s day!

fascinating sight

I just love this buzzing place! Ramadan Mubarak everyone!

I just love this buzzing place! Ramadan Mubarak everyone!

At Hounslow Mosque for another talk before heading home

 

23 responses

  1. Pingback: Saudi to begin Ramadan on Wednesday — State of Globe

  2. Very good Pictures …. i really enjoyed them! Ramzan kareem to you and your family. May we all change for the better in this month of Blessings! Ameen

  3. Hibiscus – Ramzan kareem! to you and your family. I love that picture of you and your little girls inside the Mosque – very touching. See you after this month, I hope. Carina 🙂

    • thank you very much Carina! I might blog mid-Ramadan sometime, will see how it goes! Just adapting to a whole new routine at the moment…and fasting for 18+ hours per day!

  4. I have missed your blog….been busy. Hope to catch up soon. Enjoyed reading, and lovely pics as usual. Wishing u and family Ramadhan al Mubarak

  5. Masih belum terlewat nak ucapkan selamat menjalani ibadat puasa untuk rosa dan keluarga agar sentiasa dalam rahmati Allah.

    – kak haneem –

    • terima kasih kak haneem, selamat berpuasa buat kak haneem sekeluarga, semoga dilimpahi rahmat di bulan yang mulia ini. terima kasih banyak sebab tak pernah lupa singgah blog yang serba sederhana ini, sangat bermakna buat saya. tak ramai Malaysian bloggers yang rajin meninggalkan comments, yang selalu comment tu memang saya teramat hargai, kak haneem salah sorang darinya!

  6. Hello!
    I hope you’re having a wonderful month off 🙂
    You have a lovely family and Ioved following you around the streets of West London! 🙂 I’ve always wanted to visit England (as I’ve said at least 1000x!) and your pics made me feel like I did..well a tiny bit of it, anyway! London seems to have hustle and bustle and tons of variety!
    Thanks for this post!

    • it’s my pleasure Karen! glad you liked the pics, hope you get to visit England someday! Yes, many areas of London are very cosmopolitan, as many major cities in the country, I like it. I’m back to blogging by the way, couldn’t stay away as intended! 😉