ramadan end

Standard

Hello everyone! Just a quick update from my little corner of the world. We’re at Ramadan end now, 3 more days to go before we complete our fasting month and celebrate Eid al-Fitr. Alhamdulillah, this year’s Ramadan has been really good for my family and I. Because my children are all older now, Ramadan seems much more enjoyable. The older ones fasted fully from day one, they also read the Holy Quran everyday, Inshallah completing it by Eid. The girls and I pray together at home, it brings us closer together. They also help me out a lot, right now we’re busy baking Eid cookies! My hubby’s doing Iktikaf at our local mosque in the last 10 days of Ramadan, my son joins him there for prayers, Quran reading and Iftar (I pack them food). Ramadan has certainly strengthened our family ties and values in more ways than one. This blessed fasting month also draws us nearer to the community around us. I’ve exchanged Iftar dishes with 7 of my neighbours throughout Ramadan, we’re blessed with so much food!

We’ve also attended a couple of Iftar gatherings with friends where we shared our cooking. I also prepared some light snacks for Iftar at our local community centre, mainly for the Eastern Europe asylum seekers/immigrants. Ramadan is definitely a month of giving and sharing, it brings out the best in everyone. I shall be very busy indeed in the next few days, making the most of what’s left of Ramadan to please my Lord. And to prepare for our Eid celebration, all in moderation of course. I have mixed feelings at Ramadan end, part of me feels saddened to leave this wonderful atmosphere we have. Another part of me feels joyous, caught up with the excitement of the Eid celebration in a few days time. As simple as it may be with my family, it’s still a festive affair. The girls are already discussing their new clothes, having mehndi on their hands, exchanging Eid cookies with the neighbours, eating my lamb biryani, getting together with their friends, having mini fireworks display with their papa and brother and having a family Eid outing at the weekend! Thank you Allah for the many blessings in our life; for Your Endless Love, Guidance and Mercy.

my girls busy baking Eid cookies

my girls busy baking Eid cookies

my son busy reading the Holy Quran

my son busy reading the Holy Quran

 

7 responses

    • thank you! hope you’ll have a lovely eid too. my daughters are like a little factory production line, I start them off then they’re on the go, I just supervise the hot oven for them. definitely feel blessed with so many girls!

  1. I hope you had a great Ramadan…It is 27th night here 🙂 Happy Eid Mubarik to you in Advance and I love the pictures MASHALLAH Your kids are all sweet 🙂 Love xx

  2. Salam sis Rosa,
    Wishing you and your family a very happy hari raya..semoga semua amalan kita sepanjang Ramadan ini diterima Ilahi..you have such a beautiful family sis..take care!