Weekly Photo Challenge : Sea

Standard

Greetings everyone! I’ve just returned from a week’s holiday by the English Riviera in South Devon, had the most smashing time! How apt that the theme of this week’s Photo Challenge is the Sea, for I have taken about 450 photos from my seaside trip! This end of summer holiday was pretty special as it was also a double celebration for my family, with it being our wedding anniversary and our 3rd child’s birthday, yes, on the same day. I’ve always loved the sea, I was born and bred in Penang Island, Malaysia where a picnic by the beach was a monthly family outing. You can imagine the sort of childhood I’ve had. Now in my 4th decade I still live on an island, a much bigger one that is! 🙂 I always feel relaxed by the beach; I love the sound of the crashing waves, the beautiful green of the sea, the bright blue sky and cotton wool clouds. I love the warmth of the sun on my skin, the softness of the sand under my feet. Here in England I love the rocky cliffs and little coves, the colourful beach huts and little harbours. In time I will sort through my holiday photos and blog them based on different themes, so stay tuned. For now I hope you’ll like these few I have selected, some of my favourites from the trip!

13 responses

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea – Swimming In Poetry | wordswithnannaprawn

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea (Triple Sunset Saint Malo) | What's (in) the picture?

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea |

  4. Pingback: Photo Project ’52 Bolivian Sundays’ [week 35, 'Sea']. Okay, no sea in Bolivia, but… | 3rdculturechildren

  5. The view from the harbour is simply incredible..Calm waters,beautiful panoramas…such a lovely place for a family retreat!

  6. Pingback: WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea (2) | Bastet and Sekhmet