caravan holiday

Standard

Hello! I’m back to my usual routine now, with the new school year and madrasa commencing this week. Which was a bit of a drag at first especially after the lovely laid back holiday we had. All we had to worry about then was what to eat next and when to head down to the beach! Away from all the stress! As promised, I will share my one week summer holiday with you, starting from the very first day. We stayed in a caravan at a holiday park near the beach, our first time ever. Usually we would choose a hotel, a B&B or a cottage to bunk in. We really loved our caravan stay, we had our own space and it was well equipped with all the basics we needed. We had access to the holiday park complex too, which housed a lovely family swimming pool, entertainment and play areas, restaurants and cafes. There’s another swimming pool outdoors along with an adventure playground and sports field. When we first arrived, one of my children was a bit poorly and the weather wasn’t too great so we spent our time mainly around the complex. I’ve chosen a few photos below from the first couple of days of our stay at the holiday park. Next I shall post about our first beach outing during the holiday. Keep on reading! πŸ˜‰

8 responses

  1. Hibiscus – welcome back!! Glad you got some family time and rest; but also nice to see you here again. Carina πŸ™‚

  2. Hello again!
    A new school year begins, and it’s so wonderful that you had a nice “vakay” as the young ‘uns say around here!
    I love the idea of a caravan stay…it’s so uniquely British and def looks like something I’d enjoy as much as you did.
    πŸ™‚

    • hi there, thanks for popping by! yes, caravan holiday at a holiday park is traditionally an English thing, still is. we thought we’d try it out and we really enjoyed it. hope to do it again someday! πŸ™‚

  3. I’ve just gotten back from a short holiday myself. It’s always good to take some time off to relax and enjoy time with family. Great photos and I’m looking forward to more! πŸ™‚

    • thank you lillian, will blog about my holiday by stages as we spent 1 whole week there, stay tuned! glad you’ve had a good relaxing family break too, very much needed in our fast-paced life today!