paignton-kingswear

Standard

When life gives you a hundred reasons to cry, show life that you have a thousand reasons to smile.

Our next visit during our caravan holiday in late summer was to Dartmouth via Kingswear. We took the steam train from Paignton to Kingswear which you can see in several images taken from the beach in my previous posts. Although it was only a short ride, it was very exciting and the view of the South Devon coastline was breathtaking. It also gave us this feeling of stepping back into time, Kingswear Station itself was pretty ancient if you ask me! We strolled around Kingswear for a bit before catching the ferry to Dartmouth, do follow my next post which will feature our visit to Dartmouth itself.  As mentioned before, I have over 450 photos from our holiday so I have no choice but to break them into several posts! Right now I feel rather bogged down and saddened by the atrocities and calamities around the world, so I hope you’ll forgive me for this brief post. Nonetheless, I shall continue to share the beauty, serenity and simplicity of life around me, till next time!

6 responses

  1. seronoknya bercuti dan jelajah tempat dengan steam train ni, cantik sekitar setation.Nostalgia nya tgk beg kat railway museum tu. Agar ikatan keluarga kekal bahagia dan diramati Allah.

    ~kak Haneem~