discover dartmouth

Standard

Winter must be cold for those with no warm memories.

What good is the warmth of summer, without the cold of winter to give it sweetness.

If we had no winter, the spring would not be so pleasant: if we did not sometimes taste of adversity, prosperity would not be so welcome.

I’ve had a simple lovely birthday, Alhamdulillah. I received well wishes from close family, relatives and friends, it was very heart warming indeed. I Skyped my mom, after all, my birthday would mean nothing much without her wishes and prayers especially. My beloved hubby got home in the evening; emerging from the dark night and cold rain, bearing beautiful gifts from the children and himself. Along with their meaningful birthday cards and my favourite chocolates. We then had a lovely dinner together followed by the chocolate cake I baked earlier. And more chocolates from a couple of thoughtful neighbours. A great cheer indeed for me during this depressing mid-winter month of January, certainly lifted my spirits up from my melancholy state earlier on. I  still have a couple of months yet before I see the first signs of Spring, Inshallah. A long way to go yet before I’m out and about again! Let’s get back to my summer holiday pictures for now, shall we? This time is of our visit to Dartmouth, a lovely little seaside town in South Devon. A memorable trip indeed for my family, hoping to return there again someday soon, all being well! Hope you’ll like the photos! Take very good care! 🙂

(Do read my other summer holiday posts archived under Sept 2013)

7 responses

  1. You made me miss the UK even more with these photos!

    And happy birthday too 🙂 May Allah bless you and your family 🙂

  2. Pingback: brixham-torquay | greetings from england