brixham-torquay

Standard

Greetings everyone! Still dull and gloomy where I am I’m afraid, with lashings of rain and howling winds! Occasionally the weak sun peeks out, enough for my little ones to ride their scooter and tricycle in the garden for a wee while. Then it goes all dark by 5 p.m. Many cities and towns in the South West of England and South Wales have been badly hit by this stormy weather. It is a very miserable time indeed for many. Oh, how I long for Spring to come soon! Seems ages yet! I then went through my summer holiday photos, they always make me smile. Happy memories with a promising hope, Inshallah (God Willing), will return to South Devon in Summer. We’ve fallen in love with this beautiful part of England, don’t mind going back there every Summer for a family holiday. So beautiful, relaxing, laid-back, peaceful. The ideal English holiday for me personally. I somehow find it hard to believe that the sea we visited last summer is really rough at the moment. Truly hope this stormy weather will end soon, Inshallah. Well, this time around I will share images from our visit to the seaside towns of Brixham and Torquay. We took the ferry from Brixham to Torquay and back again, it was a longer journey than the one we took from Kingswear to Dartmouth (featured in my earlier holiday posts). We had a truly memorable time indeed, let me now take you through our experience via the picture gallery below. Hope you’ll like them!

2 responses

  1. this looks like something we’d like to do when we’re over there in August! I’ve been making lists of “must sees” and “maybe-sees”: If we can only do one ferry related trip, should it be this one or the Kingswear/Dartmouth?
    Hope you’re out of grey skies soon!!!

  2. there’s several ferry crossings linking the scenic seaside towns in south devon, all depends on which ones you want to visit. have a browse on the english riviera and south devon websites to help you decide! the kingswear-dartmouth crossing was very short, the brixham-torquay one was longer.