farm park

Standard

April hath put a spirit of youth in everything. ~William Shakespeare

The sun has come out… and the air is vivid with spring light. ~Byron Caldwell Smith

Now every field is clothed with grass, and every tree with leaves; now the woods put forth their blossoms, and the year assumes its gay attire. ~Virgil

Spring has returned. The Earth is like a child that knows poems. ~Rainer Maria Rilke

 

We’ve just returned to one of our favourite haunts, now that Spring is well in the air. It’s exactly 4 years since we’ve been here, my youngest had turned 1 the last time we visited. It hasn’t changed much at all, still as beautiful and breathtaking. Nature at its best, we had a truly lovely day. Reminds me of my childhood, my parents took us out a lot. Penang Botanics Gardens, the Penang beaches and promenades were our regular retreats! πŸ™‚

As usual, I captured countless of photos, I’ve selected some to share with you. I’m not a woman of many words at the moment, rather busy with all the children at home 24/7 during our 2-week Easter holidays.Β It’s been good, Alhamdulillah, I feel completely relaxed and at peace. I suppose the weather has played a major role, one can’t help but feel cheerful now that the sun’s out and the flowers are blooming in every corner! Enough said, I hope you will enjoy following me through our Spring outing pictures to one of the loveliest farm park around. Take care till next time! Allow me to continue enjoying my Spring sunshine whilst it lasts… πŸ™‚

a beautiful peacock greeted us at the entrance

my family began exploring

let’s feed the sheep first

baa baa black sheep!

marvelling the Shetland ponies

nature’s trail

lovely walk

let’s explore!

a host of golden daffodils

hubby and I

alpaca

we fed the goats

they were hungry

scenic beauty

breathtaking

let’s head that way now

go-karting time!

princess in the castle!

my big girl bonding with her papa

my son

me by the nodding daffodils

simple picnic lunch

one of the slides in the play barn

one last feed before we go

ice-creams before we head home!

7 responses

  1. Beautiful pictures! Thanks for sharing your precious moments! Have heard so much about Penang and its beaches and its my dream to visit Malaysia some day!!

    • thank you, glad you liked them! Penang will always be extra special as I was born and bred there, but there are many other lovely beaches and places worth visiting all over Malaysia, hope your dream comes true some day soon, InshaAllah!

      • Yes, Birth cities are always a part of precious memories and become more so if we have to move away from them! I was born in Dhaka and my earliest childhood memories are of Chittagong, but I had to settle in Karachi after I got married. More than four decades have passed but both these cities which were part of East Pakistan (now Bangladesh) in those days, hold a special place in my heart!