spring pleasures

Standard

 For happiness one needs security, but joy can spring like a flower even from the cliffs of despair.Anne Morrow Lindbergh

Expect to have hope rekindled. Expect your prayers to be answered in wondrous ways. The dry seasons in life do not last. The spring rains will come again.
Sarah Ban Breathnach

Below are several images that’s made me happy during this beautiful Spring season. It doesn’t matter how busy life is, or how tough, as long as you can find some peace in nature. Always steal a moment to enjoy the sunshine, listen to the birdsong, the rustling of leaves, smell the damp grass, have a rhythm in your heart! Relish in nature’s simple pleasures!! These days more often than not I find peace and happiness through nature, material things tend to bore me a little. Family love is paramount of course, my household however a rather chaotic one with 4 children to attend to! History has always fascinated me, there’s so much you can learn from the past. That’s me in a nutshell, halfway through my worldly life… 🙂

the secret garden

peace and tranquility

cherry blossoms special at this time

lovely being outdoors

landscape lovely after a spot of rain

building behind me over 300 years old!

 The 4 seasons reflected in this song!

2 responses