spiritual retreat

Standard

Greetings everyone! Hope all good! My girls and I have just returned from a 3 day spiritual retreat in the countryside, it’s been really memorable. This is the second time I’ve been to  such a retreat, however this one was for women only. With the holy month of Ramadan dawning upon us Muslims (end of June this year), I feel that the retreat was timely indeed. I was also at the point where I badly needed to recharge my batteries, it’s so easy to be consumed with worldly affairs and neglect your spiritual development. The retreat also included leisure activities ran by the centre where it was held, my 3 girls had a wonderful time having a go at archery, big bounce and the challenge course. Food and accommodation were also part of the package, we had a lovely view from our bedroom (with en-suite) of the surrounding scenic countryside.

As usual I’ve snapped several photos to share with you here, so that you can have a glimpse of my experience. I hope to continue to improve myself from the words of wisdom I’ve learnt at the retreat. I still have a long way to go yet to become a Muslim with admirable traits, like our Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him), who was of tremendous character. In Islam, the person who is best in character is best in faith. Good character can raise a Muslim’s status to the highest level even though his religious deeds may not be much. I’ve also included a moving video clip at the end, of a simple example of  noble character, and how one good turn deserves another. The old man who’s always been kind and generous to the children was rewarded a trip to perform pilgrimage to Mecca/Medinah (once in a lifetime duty for a Muslim), something which he’d always aspired to but couldn’t attain due to insufficient means. Till next time folks, take good care okay! 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

Comments are closed.