serene spring

Standard

In June as many as a dozen species may burst their buds on a single day. No man can heed all of these anniversaries; no man can ignore all of them.

And since all this loveliness can not be Heaven, I know in my heart it is June.

We are now at the end of Spring, Summer slowly making it’s way in but not quite there yet. I’ve had the opportunity to re-visit one of my newly discovered haunts, this time around hubby came along as he was on leave. Whilst our girls were at their art class, hubby and I spent some time alone. We took a leisurely stroll in the stately home grounds and then went for coffee and cakes in their cafe indoors. I also took my hubby round the museum galleries, we share the same interest when it comes to nature in art. Before we knew it the girls finished their session and joined us for another hour of exploring around. They liked the place as much as we did, I suppose our children have picked up our love for the outdoors.

Unfortunately our son couldn’t join us, he was busy revising for his final exams which is in a couple of weeks. Well, it’s back to our normal routine now; studies and work, with the fasting month of Ramadan greeting us in a few weeks before we can actually have a proper summer holiday. Good things come to those who wait! Anyway, I shall bid farewell now with several images from our late Spring outing, hope you will like them. I have also included a ‘serene’ song to match my mood, my local supermarket played it when I was there for my weekly shopping. Take care, keep smiling! 🙂

2 responses