hello summer!

Standard

Aaah, summer – that long anticipated stretch of lazy, lingering days, free of responsibility and rife with possibility. It’s a time to hunt for insects, master handstands, practice swimming strokes, conquer trees, explore nooks and crannies, and make new friends. – Darell Hammond

Well, looks like summer is here at last! My girls and I have just returned from our home-education group outing today, it’s been lovely. My legs are killing me a bit, been a while since I’ve gone on a proper walk like today. We were out exploring our local country park with the Ranger, it was well worth it. Not only was it educational (I never knew there were around 15 types of different grasses there, and a whole list of British wildlife animals) for the children, it was a much needed exercise for the moms as well. The weather was great, 21c warm sunshine with a gentle breeze blowing, the typical English summer’s day which I’ve come to love.

As usual I’ve got some good shots to share with you, not as perfect as the ones by you professional photographers out there, but sufficient for me! I’m just going to chill out with a cuppa tea after this and try to finish off my novel before our monthly library trip tomorrow. I just love days like this, hope there’ll be plenty more beautiful summer days to come, InshaAllah. As usual I’ve got a song to share too at the end. This song seems to be a favourite choice at superstores here during summer time! Possibly because summer romance is fleeting but memorable, not unlike the season itself. Anyway, I’m rather tired to analyse, over and out now, you take good care ok! 🙂

A sweet summer time oldie!

2 responses

  1. Same in my homeland Malaysia, scorching hot summer days throughout! That’s why summer days in England are special; the green, the breeze, the birdsong…the pleasant heat is more than bearable!