life’s blessings

Standard

johnodonohue526270

I finally found some time to sit down and write something, enough of my photo series for now. I just want to note down my feelings of being in this country which has been my home for almost 2 decades. A piece of memory prompted this post. I remember when I returned to my homeland Malaysia after I got married and we bumped into my good friend from University. My friend’s mom enquired whether I was happy living in England, she found it hard to comprehend that I had the heart (and guts!) to leave everything behind (family, friends, beautiful homeland). She also thought it was a temporary thing, in fact some of my close relatives still think that I will eventually return home.

I suppose they miss me, I know my mom and sisters and my close friends certainly do. It’s not easy, I wouldn’t encourage anyone to follow my footsteps, I cannot imagine my daughters marrying off and living thousands of miles away. But fate is not in our hands, we can plan things but ultimately God the Almighty knows what’s best for us. I never knew that I was going to end up here, so far away from all that I loved. But it seemed appropriate at the time and I was certain I was doing the right thing. Marriage to this wonderful man who proposed to me almost 2 decades ago was one of the best things that’s ever happened to me, Alhamdulillah. My intentions were pure and so was his (actions judged by sincerity in Islam), and for that I feel we are blessed till today and forever more I pray. Our 4 children complete our matrimony, they add colour to our lives.

I have also repeatedly mentioned that my hubby and children are top priority in my current life. For as long as I live I will be there for them InshaAllah (God Willing), I feel content when they are smiling! I won’t go on and on, suffice to say that I feel truly blessed, praise be to God. I stumbled upon this Malay song I used to like, it means ‘You’re My Inspiration’. I feel that it’s only right to dedicate it to my beloved hubby and children; they bring meaning to my life, I feel much fulfilled. None of them understand my Malay language though, I shall have to translate and my Malay is rusty! 😉 Anyway, I now bid farewell. To date we are half-way to the holy month of Ramadan, I hope you’ll remember my family and I in your prayers…

hubby and I revisited our memorable street in London a few years ago, that's where it all began...

hubby and I trailed down our memory lane in London, “Will you have the honour of becoming my wife, will you marry me?”

our 4 precious pearls, they make our life complete

our 4 precious pearls when they were younger, they add colour to our life together

I miss my Malay songs! 🙂

 

 

 

9 responses

    • Thank you! Yes, the song is quite something isn’t it, as was Man Bai! 🙂 My best wishes to you and family in this blessed month of Syaaban and the upcoming Ramadan.

      • Thank you so much for your best wishes. Wishing you and your family Selamat Berpuasa and the blessings of Ramadan.

  1. You have a beautiful family and I hope I can be as blessed one day in my own future! Moving away from family is definitely hard to do and must be infinitely more so when you’re settling down with someone. But I’m glad to see you happy with your decision and here’s to many more great memories to come. The weather has been beautiful lately and I hope you are getting as much enjoyment out of it as I am. 🙂

  2. Thank you so much Lillian, you are such a sweet lovely person! I pray that one day you too will meet that special someone and have a wonderful life together. Life is full of ups and downs but with the right person and the right attitude you can overcome it all, I speak from experience. Yes, weather’s been glorious, we’ve got a visit to our local farm coming up next week, looking forward to it! Take good care and all the best from me always.

  3. Hi Rosa….ya the song is beautiful & very touching……It even gives me goose bumps!
    Demi suami yg tercinta & anak2 yg dikasihi…gunong yg tinggi ku daki…lautan yg dalam ku renangi…
    We’ll do anything for them!

    • Yeah that’s so true, we would do anything for their happiness, berkorban apa saja! Thank you so much for popping by, glad you like the song too! I miss sangat2 lagu2 Melayu!