ramadan ramblings 2

Standard

Greetings all! I noticed many searches for ‘Ramadan Iftar Food’ on my blog, well, I’ve compiled them here for you! I cook very simple meals, nothing too complicated! I mentioned in my previous post how we can’t really eat much during this year’s 19 hour fast here in the UK, well it’s true! By the time we break our fast at dusk (around 9.30pm), pray Maghrib and eat the main meal, it’s already 10.30pm. Which means we only have 4 hours left before we resume fasting, Suhoor (the morning meal) ends around 2.45am! We’re still kind of full from Iftar but it’s encouraged to eat a bit more to get us going for the next day! Suhoor is like breakfast time for us; cereals, toasts and buns usually. This Ramadan has proven to be the most challenging one so far, I pray God make it easier for me in the days to come! I’ve included 2 more Ramadan songs below; one melodious and calm, the other very upbeat and will wake you up for sure! Someone like me needs to be woken up big time this Ramadan! I wish all of you peace and blessings in this holy month, remember us in your prayers…

Note : My food photos not intended to entice you whilst fasting in Ramadan, nor is it to show off my moderate cooking skills. They are for those looking for simple dishes to prepare in this blessed month. Thank you.

Don’t miss out on my previous Ramadan posts! 

my simple Ramadan dishes for iftar

my simple Ramadan dishes for Iftar

The upbeat one!

The calm melodious one!

One response

  1. Pingback: ramadan ramblings 2