ramadan ramblings 3

Standard

Honour the past. Live in the present. Create the future.

Greetings again everyone! More ramblings from me! 😉 Ramadan seems to inspire me in more ways than one, my blogging ideas certainly materialise with such ease too! My mind and heart are filled with many sweet memories; of past Ramadans, of the wonderful people I’ve met throughout my 45 years of living, who’s touched my life in different ways. I feel very blessed indeed to have many warm memories to carry with me throughout my brief worldly existence.

I want the same for my children, I hope when they get to my age (God Willing), they can also look back and smile at the beautiful memories they have, at the lovely people they’ve met. I can certainly speak for my first born. My son grew up with these 3 charming brothers, they’ve known each other since they were little. But just under a decade ago, their parents (our good friends) decided to migrate to the UAE. My son was devastated, he really loves the boys like his own brothers, especially since he hasn’t got any!

But life goes on as they say, people move on. Nonetheless, these friends of his return to England almost every year to see him, much to his joy and happiness. He remains very dear to their hearts! When I shared the video clip by Native Deen in my previous post, I was reminded of my son’s friends, I always treat them like my own. I’ve known them since they were in their nappies! They are almost as tall as their dad now (6 footer), but they are such gentle giants in character and personality just like their dad too. Their mom, one of my dearest friends in the West, will always have a special place in my heart. She is one amazing lady! Today of all days (when I was thinking of them all) she contacted me to wish me Ramadan Mubarak, they are all in America at the moment for a month’s visit. She also mentioned they will be visiting England before the end of the year!

I know my son will be over the moon when I announce it to him after he returns from school. Ramadan is about strengthening those special bonds again, don’t let it be a case of ‘out of sight, out of mind!’ To all my friends, family, relatives and acquaintances out there, I hope you know that you are all in my thoughts and prayers especially in this blessed month. I wish you peace, blessings and every happiness with your loved ones. We’re almost half-way through Ramadan now, time does fly! Till next time, take very good care everyone! ❤

my son with his 3 special friends and their younger brothers

another of my simple Iftar

My current favourite song! Alhamdulillah for the all beautiful memories and people in my life. Beauty is peace, peace is my faith!

Comments are closed.