summer hols

Standard

Greetings everyone! Hope all well with you! Now that Ramadan and Eid have been and gone, we are looking forward to spending the rest of our summer holidays away from home. I will update my blog once I get the chance to sit down properly in front of my computer again. Right now, it’s pretty hectic trying to sort everything out for our getaway. We shall be heading North first and then down South. Here’s a couple of Google images of where we’ll be heading, can you guess where they are? There’s only few weeks of Summer left now and we are trying to make the most of it! Hope to visit the rest of our relatives too whilst on the move, as we are still in the blessed month of Shawwal. Always strengthen those family ties, life’s too short to harbor grudges and ill feelings, don’t you think?

Also to mention my son and my 2nd daughter celebrate their birthdays this month, and my daughter’s birthday coincides with my 17th wedding anniversary. Which makes August my favourite month, so many joyous moments to look forward to! I would like to thank all those who have left encouraging words when I was feeling a bit low in Ramadan and Eid. Life goes on and I know those who love me would want me to be happy wherever I am! Take care everyone, will get back to you in a few weeks InshaAllah! Be good and stay happy! 🙂

Heading up North first

Heading up North first

Then down South we go!

Then down South we go!

 

 

2 responses