farewell summer

Standard

Greetings everyone! How are you all? I’m back home safely, Alhamdulillah, after 2 weeks of summer holidays in Scotland and Devon respectively. It’s been good, I’m well rested and full of vigour, ready for anything! 🙂 Summer getaways give us a break from our routine, providing us with time to reassess our lives and think about the positive changes we want to make. I love this newfound zest of energy, of wanting to do more of the things that really matter in life. Focus on what’s important and cull the rest! Life is too short really for anything else, don’t you think?

Anyway, enough blabbering, I will be back real soon to share some of my holiday experiences with you. Right now, it’s pretty hectic trying to get the family back into the swing of things. The season’s changing fast too, Autumn is pretty much here. It’s much cooler in the early mornings and evenings, and the winds are getting stronger each day. But I have my warm and sweet summer holiday memories to keep me smiling! Till next time folks, bye for now! Stay tuned yeah, will be right back with loads of pictures!

k[kp

me in Devon, Summer 2014

Comments are closed.