scotland part 2

Standard

Nature holds the key to our aesthetic, intellectual, cognitive and even spiritual satisfaction. – E.O. Wilson

Keep close to Nature’s heart…and break clear away, once in a while, and climb a mountain or spend a week in the woods. Wash your spirit clean. – John Muir

Nature, cheaper than therapy. – Anon

On with my photo series! On the second day of our Scotland trip (we slept extremely well!), we decided to explore the nearby forest. There was a nature trail that led to the Avich Falls by River Avich, which was about a mile away from our lodge. As I posted these pictures below, the memories of our walk and our quality time together as a family came rushing by. I wish I was there again, it was truly memorable. I came across a meaningful quote the other day, ‘Collect moments, not things.’ I am that kind of person.

The love for things will fade once the next best object comes along, but precious moments stay with you forever. And when life gets you down and people stress you out, those memories provide you that escapism. You have those moments which have turned into memories to look back upon, they make you smile. I hope to return to my hideaway in Scotland again someday, far away from everyone and everything, save my nearest and dearest. Life is tough at times, why not escape now and then? 😉 Will be back real soon with more stories to share, stay tuned ok!

we began our walk

we began our walk

little ones collected flowers to make a posy for me

little ones collected wildflowers on the way to make a posy for me

we went further into the woods

we went further into the woods

lil ones excited to find a mini waterfall

lil ones excited to find a mini waterfall

we discovered the waterfall

we soon discovered Avich Falls

me in mommy mode as usual

me in mommy mode as usual

reminds me of a scene in Lord of the Rings

reminds me of a scene in Lord of the Rings

we then came to a bridge

we then came to a bridge

we explored the forest further

we explored the forest further

we found another water fall!

we found another water fall!

found another waterfall, so serene, peace all around

so serene, peace all around

my beautiful posy from the girls

the perfect end, my beautiful posy from the girls

Comments are closed.