scotland part 4

Standard

A lake is the landscape’s most beautiful and expressive feature. It’s earth’s eye; looking into which the beholder measures the depth of his own nature Henry David Thoreau

Make your heart like a lake, with a calm, still surface, and great depths of kindness Lao Tzu

Greetings everyone! Hope you’re well! Been so busy with the children, what with the new school year and all. My son is doing his GCSEs this year, time for him to really knuckle down! My big daughter is now at secondary school too, having been taught at home throughout her primary years. It was the same with my son. We only ‘release’ them into the big world at secondary level, after having ensured they secure places at the top grammar schools available. To enter these grammar schools you need to pass the entrance exam, they get harder and more competitive each year. Whatever’s meant to be really, I just do my best to home educate my children for as long as I can. The benefits are immense, but that’s a story for another day!

Let’s proceed with another adventure of my Scotland trip, this time it’s our loch cruise experience. We went on a cruise boat on Loch Etive, not too far from Loch Awe where we stayed at. This loch is really dark, looks like black ink spilled in abundance! We had a smashing time during this 45 minute ride, it was just us on the boat. The Captain served us biscuits and the best hot chocolates ever! He also let us drive the boat, it was great! The view was magnificent, huge mountains all around. The highlight of the cruise was seeing the seals on some rocks far out into the loch, we came quite close to them! The lochs here (we saw three during our trip) are really huge, it’s almost like being out at sea. Here’s some photos for you this time around! Stay tuned for my next Scotland outing to Kilchurn Castle!

m',

my 4 children by the jetty

jpo

that’s our cruise boat!

all aboard!

all aboard!

m,',

lil one and papa on the boat

Having a go!

loch looks dark!

loch looks dark!

my children soaking it all in!

my 4 children soaking it all in!

m;

magnificent view!

bdla

we spotted the seals!

m,'l,

seals up close

m;

lil one enjoying her snack, her siblings’ turn driving the boat

our ever so nice Captain!

our ever so nice Captain!

nl;

thank you, we had a truly smashing time!

my older two, time to work hard!

my older two, time to work hard now!

 

5 responses

  1. Pingback: scotland part 4

  2. I’ve always love scotland kak! cantik sgt…org dia sgt la friendly…kalau ada peluang nk visit scotland lagi. x sabar nk tggu next entry pasal scotland