special moments

Standard

A memory is a photograph taken by the heart to make a special moment last forever.

Life is made up of special moments which make it worth living. There are many cherished moments that are missed due to the stress and fast pace of daily living. We must slow down and remember how precious it is to be alive and to love.

Hello again everyone! Hope you don’t mind me postponing my Kilchurn Castle entry (from my Scotland holiday series) for a bit, I did say I was going to post about it next. But a number of things have happened since our summer holidays, so I’d better blog about them quickly. Time passes by so swiftly these days, with many events unfolding right before my very eyes. But from time to time (as you know), I like to return to my homeland Malaysia in my blog, for my heart is still partially there! My family, several relatives and closest friends remain dear to me, I try to share in their happiness and be there for them when they’re low in spirits. My late dad’s youngest sister is another auntie I feel very close to. For as long as I can remember, she’s always been there in my dad’s life. They had their ups and downs (as most siblings in a large family do), but at the end of the day, you can count on her to be there.

Her youngest son, (half my age) tied the knot recently. Due to the huge age gap however, I never quite got to know this young cousin of mine properly. Unlike his two elder brothers and sister, who I can call my closest cousins during my adolescent years. They still keep in touch with me until today and I truly appreciate it. How I wish I could have been there with them during the wedding ceremony recently, which was held on Malaysia’s Independence Day (31 August 1957). I called my auntie that morning to wish her congratulations, I just wanted them to know that they were in my thoughts even though I’m thousands off miles away. The wedding went well, my young cousin looked really handsome next to his lovely bride. I can feel their happiness radiating through their beautiful pictures! Perhaps when I return home next (God Willing), they will be blessed with a little one or two! I pray for their happiness and hope their matrimony will be everlasting, like their parents before them. In the mean time, I’m sending lots of love and prayers from across the miles! I have also included a wedding song I like below, let us join in to celebrate!

MUBARAK/TAHNIAH/CONGRATULATIONS TO MY DEAR COUSIN!

my cousin and his bride after taking the marriage vows

my cousin and his bride after taking the marriage vows

the wedding stage

the wedding stage, I love the red!

the radiant couple

looking dapper, my handsome cousin and his lovely bride

my auntie and I along with my then 3 children (2006)

sweet memory; my auntie and I along with my then 3 children (2006)

Comments are closed.