v for vendetta

Standard

Remember, remember, the 5th of November! There’ll be lots of fireworks tonight! It’s Guy Fawkes/Bonfire Night here in the UK, just thought I’d re-blog one of my very early posts about a movie relevant to this night. It wasn’t my cuppa tea at first, but it has haunted me for life ever since I watched it. A real food for thought. What are you waiting for? Go watch. Great for a cold November night. Something to spark up the gloomy weather which now befall us! 😉

greetings from england

Cover of "V for Vendetta (Widescreen Edit... Cover of V for Vendetta (Widescreen Edition)

I’ve never been interested in politically oriented movies before; always preferring romantic comedies, relationship or historical based dramas instead. Nor do I like violent or action packed thrillers very much, or anything which gives me the creeps. But I have an exception, in the form of this unforgettable 2005 British movie I watched recently, V for Vendetta. Below is the plot summary as quoted:

Set against the futuristic landscape of totalitarian Britain, V For Vendetta tells the story of a mild-mannered young woman named Evey who is rescued from a life-and-death situation by a masked vigilante known only as “V.” Incomparably charismatic and ferociously skilled in the art of combat and deception, V ignites a revolution when he detonates two London landmarks and takes over the government-controlled airwaves, urging his fellow citizens to rise up against tyranny and oppression. As Evey uncovers…

View original post 449 more words

Comments are closed.