fabulous totnes

Standard

Always maintain a kind of summer, even in the middle of winter.

What good is the warmth of summer, without the cold of winter to give it sweetness.

Summer always ends with good memories…

I was going through my summer holiday pictures and realised there’s quite a bit I haven’t blogged about. This is a good time I suppose, as we head further into dull gloomy winter. We took the children to South Devon again (after our Scotland trip) last August, we stayed at the same caravan holiday park. This time however we explored other areas near the English Riviera, including this historic place called Totnes. It’s a very beautiful old English town, full of quaint little shops. There’s lots of health stores too, much to my hubby’s delight! He even made another trip there before we headed home. There was also this costumes museum which my children really loved. The town has a bohemian feel to it; dads with braided hair, moms with colourful flowy skirts, walking around happily with their carefree children, all barefooted!

Well, I’ve put together some pictures from our trip below, I hope you will like them. I’ve also included a song at the end to match my mood, as I sometimes do. This time around it’s an upbeat Malay number from a romantic Malay TV drama I’ve watched online recently, Cinta Jangan Pergi. This 26 episode drama was screened in Malaysia early last year, but as usual I only caught up with the Malaysian scene much later! I give this drama my two thumbs up; certainly one of the best I’ve watched of late. Superb in every way, with a happy ending too. There ought to be a rainbow after the rain after all, right? Okay folks, till next time, take care yeah, and always find a reason to smile! 🙂

gpods

Welcome to Totnes

j[soe

let’s explore the costumes museum first

kg=rg

Jane Austen period costumes

so lovely

so lovely

g[oergt

gorgeous

fge

lil ones wanna dress up too

f,]ep

my youngest

fpe

my Eliza Doolittle

eaof

let’s explore further

mfsf

beautiful shops

poewt

my son’s favourite

rm[e

my hubby’s choice

ht

shall we pop in?

t]pt

hmm, what’s not made in China these days?

nfe

This one made in England for sure

mgte

let’s find the castle now

trty

It’s this way Abang

jrpoet

got side tracked by a lovely cottage

ftew

Totnes Castle

hi

hungry now

u6u

my 4 happy carefree kids

tewt

let’s get some cheese to take home

hyeu

and some cakes for teatime!

flower headgears from totnes market as souvenirs!

flower headwear from bohemian totnes as souvenirs!

Have a good weekend everyone, enjoy this sweet song in my mother tongue, from a great Malay drama!

Comments are closed.