time after time

Standard

Though miles may lie between us, we are never apart,

For friendship doesn’t count miles, it’s measured by the heart…

I’ve just about settled down into my dull gloomy winter routine when a ray of bright brilliant sunshine suddenly hit me. Yes, my two close friends visited me again, they both came around last year on separate occasions for work. This time however they’re on holiday, their youngest sister also tagged along. My close friends are sisters, they are only a year apart in age. I first befriended N (the older sister), when we were at boarding school together during our teenage years. I then met her younger sister, T, when I visited their family home in the east coast of Malaysia. Over the years N and I remained close, and when we all started our working life in the capital of Malaysia, we lived in the same house. N’s younger sister, T, lived with us too, along with a couple more of our boarding school friends. Since then we were inseparable. We’re like a little family. We shared both the good times and the bad times. We were there for each other until I left for England. I felt sad to leave them, but such is life, forever changing. I looked forward but they stayed in my heart…

A year later, all 3 of us got married around the same time. And the rest is history as they say. As the quote above rightly says, we’re never apart. Our hearts are still connected, we never miss an opportunity to meet up with one another. T has 3 children, I adore them as much as both N and T adore mine. It was good for our children to meet up again. I feel truly blessed to know these 2 special women and their loving family; it’s been 3 decades and I feel closer to them than ever. Thank you so much N and T for your beautiful friendship, I cannot express how dear you both mean to me. I pray our friendship last both in this world and the next. N asked expectantly whether I would blog about them again, of course I would. Thank you for the joy and laughter you brought to my home and my family over the past couple of days, the sweet memories shall warm the rest of our winter. May we meet again soon, God Willing! I dedicate my all time favourite song to both N and T; and to the rest of my ex-TKC friends who have sent their love and regards through N. I love you all for always. In my heart and in my eyes, we are still as we were at 16! Let’s walk down memory lane with Cyndi Lauper…  ❤

 ƒ\e

N, me, and N’s sister T; we’ve known each other since the 80s, now we’re in our mid-40s!

mhethj

sunshine in my garden; N, me and T with their youngest sister (purple) and T’s daughter

,fe

friends forever, celebrating 3 decades of friendship!

If you’re lost, you can look and you will find me, time after time…

Comments are closed.