winter wanderings

Standard

It is always lovely when my hubby is at home with us, especially at year end when he has to finish off his annual leave. We took the younger two to the At Bristol Science Centre, it’s a great place for hands on activities, you can check out their website here. They also had their ice rink on at this time of the year, so my girls had a go at skating too. We parents had to accompany them of course, it was a bit daunting really. I could roller skate awfully fast when I was young, but now in my 40s!? I ended hanging on to my little one’s penguin for dear life, she was the one who was daring enough to let go! 🙂

p];l.

another snowman (do read my previous snowman post) at the science centre, a cute one this time!

,f]fe

the ice rink when it was empty

,fdf,

time to get ready!

make sure your boots  are tightly secured

make sure your boots are tightly secured

,feg

off we go, papa with little ones

mlm

that’s me, clinging on to my little one’s penguin

Phew! Glad that was over and done with. Next time they could go with their older brother and sister, I think. Mama and Papa are just not cut out for this ice skating stuff. So off we went into the Science Centre to explore the exhibits. The girls loved it, especially when their papa went around explaining everything to them. Science and Maths are his expertise! The centre’s huge, with many sections to explore, ideally you should spend the whole day there. But we couldn’t stay that long this time around, perhaps another time. I’ve brought my older ones here a couple of times when they were younger, but it would be nice for them to visit again, it’s suitable for all ages really. Here’s some photos I managed to snap away, couldn’t cover everything though as we had to move fast between exhibits in order to experience them all. We had fun!

[swf

watching water freeze at chemistry corner

.fge.

papa having a go at the biology corner

,gdeg.

my youngest milking the cow at the food corner

sampling different tastes at food corner

sampling different tastes at food corner

f,]ef

a bit of physics for my little one!

,fv]f

Bob the Builder has a lovely new assistant

mfefm

happy to complete this far with papa’s help

,f]r

outside the planetarium on the top floor

mgeg

my middle one with Wallace and Gromit

mf[wf

my middle daughter having a go at making cartoon clips from scratch

mfgmr

they really enjoyed making cartoon images

v,dv

Shaun the Sheep!

gv\dg

exploring the magnetic field with papa

Right, time for some food now! All the skating and experimenting has made us truly hungry. Hubby took us to Za Za Bazaar, this buzzing buffet restaurant is just across the Science Centre. I shall return soon with the next episode of our winter wanderings. There’s just too many photos here already, I think it’s best to break it up. Stay tuned for more ok! 😉

bbf.

off for some food!

