season’s greetings

Standard

May your holidays be happy days, filled with love and laughter,

And may each day bring joy your way, in the year that follows after!

Just a quick update to wish everyone Season’s Greetings! And Merry Christmas to all my readers who have just celebrated this festive occasion. Even though I don’t celebrate Christmas, I like this time of year as I see it as a source of light in the midst of darkness. The bright Christmas lights, the colourful scented candles, the lovely decorations all bring warmth and cheer to the dark dreary winter. Not to mention the cold, it’s down to -2c this evening!

Back in my homeland, Malaysia, Christmas is not as huge as the Muslim Eid festivals, nor it is as festive as the Chinese New Year celebration. But over here in England, it’s a different story altogether. The fact that it falls in mid-winter makes it extra special. In Malaysia, it’s summer all year round, so I felt indifferent towards Christmas. In my mind now, however, Christmas and winter are interrelated. That’s what makes it so beautiful.

Anyway, my hubby is busy re-painting our living room at the moment so I cannot access our main computer. Will blog properly once everything is back to normal. I hope everyone will have a wonderful end of year holidays till we welcome New Year 2015. Last but not least, let’s not forget to say a prayer for those who are suffering, with every happiness there are tears of sadness flowing. Such is the nature of this temporary life. Take care everyone!

Season’s Greetings to all!

This beautiful song captures the essence of this serene time of year in England!

Comments are closed.