welcome 2015

Standard

Greetings everyone! Hope not too late to wish you all a Happy New Year! I know I have neglected my blog a bit, busy with one thing after another as usual. I now understand why many people choose social media platforms such as Facebook/Instagram for their latest life updates, a much quicker personal gratification! But I still prefer to blog, it is much more intimate, having my own little space in the cyber world. I can take my time, there is no rush, I am not really counting how many ‘likes’ I receive for each post (though I appreciate them all the same). Nor am I competing to be in the limelight. My blog allows me to share my ups and downs in life when I feel like it, it enables me to understand another piece of myself as I go along. I get the chance to ponder upon my thoughts and feelings, I try to analyse the different emotions within me at various stages of my life.

Like many of you out there, I sometimes feel on top of the world, other times I feel like I can never smile again. I try to make sense of what being human is all about. This life is too short you know, you have to find meaning and peace in your brief existence. Otherwise it’s all pointless really. All the horror, injustice and misery of this world will bog you down. I do not know what is in store for me in 2015, but I shall take one day at a time and focus on the present. I cannot change the past, nor can I predict the future, but the present beckons to me with open arms. Welcome 2015, may God give me the strength to cope with whatever comes my way this year. Life is an ocean, I shall continue to sail on the calm waters and ride through the rough storms till my last breath. Love and faith shall see me through, love and faith will keep me going, InshaAllah (God Willing)…

What is life after all, without love and faith?

Wishing everyone

hubby and I, wishing everyone a good year ahead! thank you for reading my blog!

2 responses