winter wanderings 2

Standard

A thousand apologies! I know I have abandoned my blog, big time! I have been busier than usual ever since the winter holidays began last mid-December. We also had some guests staying over recently, and then my children came down with chicken pox one by one. Anyway, it’s never too late as they say, so let’s resume blogging! If you have read my Winter Wanderings post, you will recall I stopped just as we were heading into the buffet restaurant called Za Za Bazaar in Bristol (prior to that we visited The Bristol Science Centre). The Christmas atmosphere was apparent inside the restaurant, they had Xmas crackers on their tables, my little ones got really excited by it. By this time, however, my middle daughter was feeling a bit under the weather, she went a bit quiet. She couldn’t eat much either, poor thing.

The rest of us enjoyed ourselves, I especially liked the Indian selection out of their fusion buffet. Afterwards we had a little stroll by the harbour before heading to Papa’s office. My hubby was on leave but we popped by to say farewell to his lovely receptionist, who was heading back to Ireland after working in Bristol for 7 years. My middle daughter had befriended her for the past few months or so, it all started when she gave my girls notebooks and writing papers. My daughter scribbled her a thank you note and from then on they wrote to each other regularly and exchanged little presents too. The girls were tired out by the time we headed home, but they had a memorable winter’s day altogether. Right, time to bid farewell, I shall try to be back as soon as I can. It’s cold here by the way, 3c during day, -1c at night!

nswf

pulling cracker with papa

rhh

reading the message inside, she found a spinning top in her cracker

fwg

her sister checking her cracker out slowly, she wasn’t feeling too well

htj

hmm, not quite sure what she was thinking about

nfkdfn

happy with her desserts

,fed

my first round, Indian of course!

quite a good selection at Za Za Bazaar

good selection at Za Za Bazaar, halal options available

m'f

view by Bristol harbour

,h\r

that’s Za Za Bazaar in view

mvdm

with my hubby’s receptionist, my girls very fond of her

mcfm

Xmas tree at hubby’s office

they had a memorable day!

they had a memorable winter’s day!

 

Comments are closed.