longing for spring

Standard

They say that spring is coming,

They tell me winter is through

I listen for the birds now

And dream of nightingales too

Yet still a chill comes over me

When will my heart feel like singing?

Though clouds today are winter gray

Could grass be green? Am I dreaming?

Who could say that spring is here?

It looks like snow late this evening

I’m longing for that morning

when winter will give way to spring…

(Artist : Greg Erwin)

my lil ones in spring

they look forward to the warmer months!

they look forward to the warmer months, when all comes to life again

the birds shall return to our garden!

6 responses

  1. Already warm in Karachi, winters (if you can even call them so) are so short here! Nice pics of your little ones 🙂 May Allah keep all of you healthy and happy.