winter’s end

Standard

February is merely as long as is needed to pass the time until March. ~J.R. Stockton

If we had no winter, the spring would not be so pleasant.
~ Anne Bradstreet

The February sunshine steeps your boughs and tints the buds and swells the leaves within.
~William C. Bryant

Hello everyone, how are you? Finally we are at winter’s end here, the early signs of Spring already in place. Temperature’s climbed up to almost 10c where we are, lots of rain forecasted for the next seven days though. Which is good of course as the plants can all grow again! I need to do a major garden tidy-up once Spring is official, something I look forward to. It’s rather therapeutic to be honest. Right now it’s a week’s half term break here for us. My older two are at home, so I’m extra busy. But it’s nice to have them all together, I’m the sort who loves the chaos and madness of a large family. I remember when I was young I vowed to have more children than my mom did. Well, I have 1 extra, I guess that counts! I have nothing much to blog about at the moment but I still feel like blogging! Will make up for it, I promise. I leave you with some random pictures I’ve taken recently, hope you will like them. It’s a bit difficult to snap pictures of my older two now that they’re teenagers, they’re not so willing to pose for me these days. Unlike when they were younger, how I miss them being small. Why do children grow up so fast? Anyway, will be back real soon, all being well. Take care till we met again!

I would like to wish all those celebrating Chinese New Year a fabulous time with your loved ones!

our crocuses are out, a sign that Spring's on its way!

our crocuses are out, a sign that Spring’s on its way!

my middle daughter with our local farm's  Shetland pony

my middle daughter with our local farm’s Shetland pony

my youngest loves the rabbits at the local farm

my youngest loves the rabbits at the local farm

fg

red roses on my kitchen table, I have fresh flowers in several rooms almost everyday!

my older two by Mona Lisa portrait in 20007, how I wish they were still as small!

my older two by Mona Lisa portrait in 20007, how I wish they were still as small!

2 responses