march awakening

Standard

The last fling of winter is over … The earth, the soil itself, has a dreaming quality about it. It is warm now to the touch; it has come alive; it hides secrets that in a moment, in a little while, it will tell. Donald Culross Peattie

The air is like a butterfly
With frail blue wings.
The happy earth looks at the sky
And sings.
Joyce Kilmer

It was one of those March days when the sun shines hot and the wind blows cold: when it is summer in the light, and winter in the shade.
Charles Dickens

March is a tomboy with tousled hair, a mischievous smile, mud on her shoes and a laugh in her voice.
Hal Borland

my youngest two, in March awakening!

Educate your children to be happy and content with life’s simple pleasures: my youngest two, in March awakening!

Need I say more? My heart is singing and full of longing in our March awakening…Alhamdulillah, rejoice!  ❤

2 responses

  1. Assalam dear sis.. Hope all in great condition.. Oohh ohh the Lamb Bhuna…!!! Must be yummehh..

    • Waalaikumsalam Mulan, all good here, Alhamdullillah! Makes a difference when the weather perks up.Thank you for popping by. Lamb bhuna from my previous post? Hmm…a good curry is a must in my household. My mom used to cook them all the time for my late dad too… 🙂