warwick castle

Standard

Is it so small a thing?
To have enjoyed the sun,
To have lived light in the spring,
To have loved, to have thought, to have done?  Matthew Arnold

April hath put a spirit of youth in everything – William Shakespeare

Greetings everyone! How are you all? We are still on our Easter break here in England, it’s been good so far, Alhamdulillah. Yesterday’s been such a lovely day, I just have to blog about it whilst the happy vibes are still with me! After what feels like a really long time, my family and I went on our first outing for this year. Spring is in the air of course, which makes it extra special. We visited Warwick Castle, we were there almost the whole day. As usual I have hundreds of photos from the trip, I’m feeling dizzy at the moment as to how to present them here. Never mind, I shall deal with them later. Right now it’s sufficient to share a few images with you, to mark our memorable day. As my son puts it, the main purpose of the trip is to bond as a family. It’s extremely crucial in this day and age as we’re all very busy, so caught up in the hustle and bustle of life. Short breaks such as Easter holidays are ideal to spend some time together. Oh yes, we also got a bit lost on the way there, our sat nav decided to take us through a beautiful countryside instead of the main dual carriageway. But it was worth it, my adventurous daughter spotted a horse she really liked! She’s really horse mad at the moment ever since she joined the riding school. My hubby turned the radio on during our detour, I heard this very beautiful song for the first time, kind of apt for the day I thought! Melancholy but sweet as we journeyed back in time…

Stay tuned for more posts on our castle trip!

g3rh

the graceful white horse in the countryside

warwick1

we finally arrived at Warwick Castle after a slight detour

fewgr

beautiful setting on a gorgeous day

reg

my beloved family, my teenagers have certainly forgotten how to smile!

view from one of the many towers, breathtaking

part of the castle viewed from one of the many towers we climbed

fwrg

my 4 precious children and I

feg

family bonding time

me with my man, fortress and daffodils; my kind of Spring!

Has anyone ever written anything for you?

2 responses