delightful daffodils

Standard

If one daffodil is worth a thousand pleasures, then one is too few Wordsworth

I can’t believe we are in May already, where has the time gone? I suppose that’s what happens when we are all so busy leading our little lives. Sometimes life passes by you so quickly that you hardly have time to take stock and reflect. All the more reason I cherish this blog of mine; a tiny space for my very own thoughts, feelings, emotions and experiences. It gives me a chance to take a deep breath, an outlet where I can be by myself for a wee while. Anyway, I just remembered that I haven’t shared my daffodil images with you back in early Spring. They have all wilted by now, not a single trace left. That’s what makes this bright yellow cheery flower extra special I guess. It’s there to greet you when you think there’s no light at all after a really long Winter. And by the time you’re enjoying your lovely Spring, you wouldn’t even notice that they’ve gone. When Winter finally returns, you’ll be sat there longing for the very sight of them again. Well, the passage of time is like the cycle of daffodils and the change of seasons; in and out accordingly. We go through life the best we can, we continue to strive till our last breath. We make mistakes, we fall, we cry; at the end of the day, we’re only human. But we rise, we stand tall again and we go on. We seek God’s forgiveness and guidance always. Enjoy the delightful daffodils.

dwwqdq

delightful daffodils

frg

my middle daughter by the clumps of daffodils

gh

my youngest striking a pose by the cheery blooms

the bright yellow flowers were everywhere

g3rh

my big daughter walking behind her sisters

dqf

my youngest two with the spring delight, even on their jacket buttonholes!

Comments are closed.