my children’s eid

Standard

Greetings! We are entering the last 10 days of Ramadan tomorrow, time sure does fly! I am getting busier by the day, after 30 days of fasting in Ramadan we shall be celebrating Eidul Fitri. I shall be occupied with all sorts of preparations to welcome this auspicious day. At the same time I also need to focus on these last 10 days of Ramadan. I hope to make the most of this blessed month by improving myself as much as possible, I know I have a long way to go. Therefore I shall take this opportunity to wish everyone a fruitful last 10 days of Ramadan and a wonderful Eid afterwards (either on 17th or 18th July, depending on the moon sighting). Please forgive me for my wrong doings, I know I have many. And thank you so much for reading my blog, it means a lot to me. I am just a simple ordinary person who loves peace, I feel deeply saddened by the atrocities of the world. But I go by this quote by Professor Tariq Ramadan, “Muslims must speak out and explain who they are, what they believe in, what they stand for, what is the meaning of their life. They must have the courage to denounce what is said and done by certain Muslims in the name of their religion.” Spread peace and love always, not hatred. Anyway, I wanted to make this post extra special, so I have compiled pictures of my 4 children during previous Eids. You can see how they’ve grown each year! They were dressed in Malay/Indian outfits mainly, they are of mixed heritage Malay-Gujerati after all. Why not embrace the diversity of the mixed cultures? Anyway, I cannot chatter on like usual, must dash unfortunately. Please remember my family and I in your prayers! I have included a children’s Eid song from my homeland Malaysia at the end, the video clip portrays the typical festive Eid celebration back home. Enjoy!

Selamat Hari Raya/Eid Mubarak to everyone! ❤❤❤

eid15

eid14

fihwpgjwr eid13 pwwgj4g nnkasnc giugoi -98- eid12 pejfe eid10 eid5

One response