my hometown

Standard

I have just visited my hometown Penang, Malaysia. I was born and bred there over 4 decades ago. This time I took my family of 6 with me, my beloved mom and my youngest sister came along too. I’m blogging through my mobile at the moment, I’m still in my homeland Malaysia hence no access to my personal computer back in England. Not to mention I’m still busy visiting places and dear ones, will be a hectic 5 weeks for sure! But it’s been good, Alhamdulillah. The heat does get to us a bit, but hey, this is Malaysia, 30c all year round even when it rains cats and dogs! Anyway, I leave you with several images from our Penang trip, didn’t want you readers to think I’ve disappeared somewhere. I can’t blog like I usually do but hopefully my little snippets whilst I’m out here will keep you visiting this website! Take care for now!

Nana 20150731_065056

My youngest sis with my 4 children at Penang Hill

My youngest at Feringhi beach

My youngest at Feringhi beach

IMG-20150729-WA0010

My middle daughter at the famous Armenian St wall art in Penang

With my sis and mom at Spice Garden

With my sis and mom at Spice Garden

With my family at Gurney Drive food stalls

With my family at Gurney Drive food stalls

At Fort Cornwallis with my good old friend who now resides in Penang

At Fort Cornwallis with my good old friend who now resides in Penang

Hubby at the famous Line Clear nasi kandar eatery in Penang

Hubby at the famous Line Clear nasi kandar eatery in Penang

5 responses