final week

Standard

My final week in my homeland, Malaysia, I can’t believe it! Wasn’t it only yesterday when I arrived with my family of 6 all the way from England? Alhamdulilah my intention to celebrate Eidul Fitri (after a month’s fasting in Ramadan) with my beloved mom and sisters have become a reality. I cannot even recall the last time I celebrated Eid in my homeland, it’s been that long! It was probably when my late dad was stil alive. I’ve also had the chance to visit several interesting places in Malaysia, as well as Krabi in Thailand. It’s been a very eventful and memorable trip for sure! But most of all I’ve enjoyed catching up with my beloved relatives and several close friends. Everyone’s been very warm I cannot help but feel a little overwhelmed by it all. I feel truly blessed, Alhamdulilah. I’m so happy that they still cherish their relationship with me, despite me being so far away from them all. My hubby had to return to England first due to work (sob! sob!), so my family and close relatives have organised farewell meals for us. I’m truly moved by their gesture, may God bless them all for their warmth and kindness. I’ve got so much to share but all in good time yeah, InshaAllah! For now these few images shall suffice. Till next time, take care all!

Another farewell dinner with my beloved family,  my hubby had gone home a week earlier due to work

farewell dinner with beloved family, my hubby had gone home earlier due to work

My beloved relatives at another farewell meal for us

my beloved relatives at another farewell meal for us

So nice to see my mom truly happy!

so nice to see my mom truly happy this Eid!

My 4 children have truly enjoyed themselves in my homeland!

my 4 children have truly enjoyed themselves in my homeland!

Comments are closed.